My boss Sean…

What a great time to be in education!

I know, I say that all the time. But how true! It sure makes it easy to love your job when little triumphs like this are part of the daily work.

This week, our Director Sean Monteith, joined the Blogosphere. He is very open to sharing, and as he embraces his new role he is committed to ensuring that each of our board employees know what he stands for. Sean believes in servant leadership, and is committed to our board vision:

All stakeholders create a culture of learning so that students come first.

While he is also the first to say that he is not a techy-type-of-guy, he fully supports the 21C work we do here at Keewatin-Patricia, and is working daily to ensure that we are all walking the talk… in creating a culture of learning, we will collectively prepare all of our students for the world of tomorrow by knowing our students today. We will strive to meet the needs of the whole student.  He believes in his heart that equity is non-negotiable, and that every day, students come first. How do I know this? Because he walks the talk. And because he told me. He will tell you too if you ask him!

And so, my boss Sean creates a regular post and it’s shared on his brand-spanking-new blog. I would SO love for you to check it out here, and support him as he continues to support me (and us) in our daily work. I know what my leader stands for– how awesome is that??!

Leave a Reply

